The World Food Prize Foundation

2010-2019 Laureate Announcement Ceremonies

2011 Laureate Announcement

John Agyekum Kufuor and Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva

The 2011 Laureate Announcement was held June 21, 2011 at the U.S. Department of State in Washington, D.C. John Agyekkum Kufuorr and Luiz Nácio Lula Da Silva were honored  for their personal commitment and visionary leadership while serving as the presidents of Ghana and of Brazil, respectively, in creating and implementing government policies to alleviate hunger and poverty in their countries.

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.