The World Food Prize Foundation

2024 Laureate Announcement

The 2024 World Food Prize Laureate Announcement was hosted by the U.S. Department of State in Washington, D.C., on May 9, 2024, at 9:30 a.m. EDT. This event marked 20 years of partnership between the World Food Prize Foundation and the U.S. Department of State in announcing the World Food Prize Laureate.

Learn more about the 2024 Laureates


Antony J. Blinken
Secretary of State
U.S. Department of State

Paul Schickler
Chair, World Food Prize Foundation 
Board of Directors and
Council of Advisors
Dr. Gebisa Ejeta
Chair, World Food Prize
Selection Committee
2009 World Food Prize Laureate    
Ambassador Terry Branstad
World Food Prize Foundation
Mashal Husain
Chief Operating Officer
World Food Prize Foundation

Media inquiries for this event may be directed to Nicole Barreca Prenger |

For other questions, please contact Natalie Bidner |

Subscribe to our newsletter for updates.


© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.