The World Food Prize Foundation

2018 Ceremony

THE 2018 WORLD FOOD PRIZE was formally awarded to Drs. Lawrence Haddad and David Nabarro of the United Kingdom, during a ceremony held at the Iowa State Capitol on October 18, 2018. The ceremony took place during the 32nd World Food Prize 2018 Borlaug Dialogue International Symposium, themed “Rise to the Challenge.”

Drs. Haddad and Nabarro were honored with the World Food Prize for their for their individual and complementary global leadership in elevating maternal and child undernutrition to a central issue within the food security and development dialogue at national and international levels.

Read more about Drs. Haddad and Nabarro here

2018 World Food Prize Laureate Award Ceremony

Haddad and Nabarro accept World Food Prize

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.