The World Food Prize Foundation

Roundtable | Climate Change

Carbon Sequestration, Sustainability in Agriculture and the Rise of Carbon Markets

Monday, October 12, 2020 | 10:00 - 11:30 AM Central Time



Session Transcript Chat Transcript Session Q&A Resource Thread



  • Gabriel Carballal, Farmer, Uruguay, Global Farmer Network
  • Liam Condon, Member of Board of Management and President of the Crop Science Division, Bayer AG
  • Erik Fyrwald, Chief Executive Officer, Syngenta Group
  • Elwyn Grainger-Jones, Managing Director, CGIAR Institutional Strategy and Systems, and Executive Director, CGIAR System Organization
  • Dr. Rattan Lal, 2020 World Food Prize Laureate; Distinguished Professor at The Ohio State University
  • Tamara Marcus, Sustainability Manager, Linn County, Iowa
  • Debbie Reed, Executive Director, Ecosystems Services Market Consortium 
  • Sally Rockey, Executive Director, Foundation for Food and Agriculture Research
© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.