The World Food Prize Foundation

2022 Ceremony

THE 2022 WORLD FOOD PRIZE was formally awarded to Dr. Cynthia Rosenzweig of the United States during the Laureate Award Ceremony held at the Iowa State Capitol on October 20, 2022. The ceremony concluded the 2022 Norman E. Borlaug International Dialogue, theme “Feeding a Fragile World”.

Rosenzweig received the award for her seminal contributions to understanding and predicting the impacts of the interaction between climate and food systems. Read more about Rosenzweig here.

2022 World Food Prize Laureate Award Ceremony

Cynthia Rosenzweig accepts World Food Prize

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.