The World Food Prize Foundation

2010 Ceremony

THE 2010 WORLD FOOD PRIZE was formally awarded to Rev. David Beckmann, President of Bread for the World, and Ms. Jo Luck, President of Heifer International, during a ceremony at the magnificent Iowa State Capitol on October 14, 2010, at 7 p.m. The ceremony was held as part of the World Food Prize’s 2010 Borlaug Dialogue, themed “Take it to the Farmer: Reaching the World’s Smallholders.”

David Beckmann and Jo Luck received the World Food Prize for their landmark achievements in building two of the world’s foremost grassroots organizations that lead the charge to end hunger and poverty for millions of people around the globe.

Dignitaries and experts from more than 65 countries attended.            

Read more about Rev. Beckmann and Ms. Luck here.                                                                      

2010 World Food Prize Laureate Award Ceremony

Rev. Beckmann and Ms. Luck accept the 2010 World Food Prize 



© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.