The World Food Prize Foundation


2004   2005   2006   2007   2008   2009   2010   2011   2012   2013   2014   2015   2016   2017   2018   2019   2020   2021   2022   2023   2024  
Select Year: 
RSS Feed

July 2024


June 2024


May 2024

May 9
May 9
Fathers of the Global Seed Vault Named 2024 World Food Prize Laureates

Dr. Geoffrey Hawtin OBE of the U.K. and Canada and Dr. Cary Fowler of the U.S. will share the $500,000 award for their work to preserve the world’s heritage of seeds.

May 2
May 2
The World Food Prize Foundation Will Unveil its 2024 Laureate at the U.S. Department of State

This year’s announcement of the Laureate will mark the 20th year of collaboration with the U.S. State Department in the announcement of the World Food Prize Laureate.


April 2024


March 2024

Mar 26
March 26
World Food Prize Laureates Urge G20 To Back Brazil’s Effort To End Global Hunger As Famine Warnings Rise

G20 leaders must show political will to support the G20 Presidency’s global plan to tackle hunger and poverty, say world’s pre-eminent experts on food security.

Mar 19
March 19
Breaking Barriers, Feeding Futures: Register for the Inaugural World Food Prize Foundation DialogueNEXT

Media Invited to World Food Prize Foundation DialogueNEXT Launch in Washington, D.C.


February 2024

Feb 7
February 7
Submissions Now Open for The Top Agri-food Pioneers (TAP) List

The newly announced initiative will feature 38 must-watch individuals in food systems innovation and advancement.


January 2024

Jan 17
January 17
Nominations Open For The $500,000 2025 World Food Prize

Prestigious global award recognizes exceptional scientific or policy efforts towards reducing hunger and improving food security.


© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.