The World Food Prize Foundation

2005 Borlaug-Ruan Interns

Mark Boatwright
Runnells, IA

China Agricultural University (CAU)
in Beijing, CHINA


Erin Cavanagh
Bettendorf, IA

Monteverde Institute (MVI) in Monteverde
de Puntarenas, COSTA RICA


Zenab Chowdhry
Independence, IA

International Potato Center (CIP)
in Lima, PERU


Rachael Cox
Ames, IA

International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE) in Nairobi, KENYA


Emma Flemmig
Glidden, IA

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) in
Mexico City, MEXICO


Mandy Larson
Pilot Mound, IA

The WorldFish Center (ICLARM) 
in Penang, MALAYSIA


Morgan Moe
Cedar Falls, IA

Peking University in Beijing, CHINA


Charles Saini
Des Moines, IA

M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
(MSSRF) in Chennai, INDIA


Sarah Simpson
Spirit Lake, IA

Chinese Academy of Agricultural
Sciences (CAAS) in Beijing, CHINA


Garrett Skaar
Story City, IA

International Livestock Research Institute
(ILRI) in Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA


Thuy Huynh
Des Moines, IA
Brazilian Corporation of Agricultural Research (EMBRAPA) in Londrina, BRAZIL


Laura Snell
Ames, IA

China National Hybrid Rice Research & Development Center (CNHRRDC) in Changsha, CHINA


David Johnson
Mitchell, SD

International Rice Research Institute

© 2021 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.