The World Food Prize Foundation

2004 Borlaug-Ruan Interns

Abbey Avery
Rowan, IA

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) in Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA    

Alex Ayers
Indianola, IA

International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE) in Nairobi, KENYA


Andrew Carey
Farragut, IA

International Potato Center (CIP)
in Lima, PERU 


Penny Fang
Ames, IA

International Rice Research
Institute (IRRI) in Manila, PHILIPPINES 


Divindy Grant
Fairfield, IA

Chinese Academy of Agricultural
Sciences (CAAS) in Beijing, CHINA


Nathan Hansen
Rushford, MN
China Agricultural University
(CAU) in Beijing, CHINA 

​​​​​​​Melissa Hemken
Alden, IA

Monteverde Institute (MVI) in
Monteverde de Puntarenas, COSTA RICA

​​​​​​​Anne Langguth
Iowa City, IA

Peking University in Beijing, CHINA


Wyeth Lynch
Prole, IA

China National Hybrid Rice Research & Development Center (CNHRRDC) in Changsha, CHINA


Andrew McDowell
Iowa Falls, IA

M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation
(MSSRF) in Chennai, INDIA


Lindsey Negaard
Bettendorf, IA

International Maize & Wheat Improvement
Center (CIMMYT) in Mexico City, MEXICO


Elizabeth Sukup
Dougherty, IA

The WorldFish Center (ICLARM) 
in Abbassa, EGYPT

Catherine Swoboda
Pleasant Hill, IA

Brazilian Corporation of Agricultural Research (EMBRAPA) in Londrina, BRAZIL

© 2021 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.