The World Food Prize Foundation

2006 Borlaug-Ruan Interns

Alyssa Beatty
Chariton, IA

Brazilian Corporation of Agricultural
Research (EMBRAPA) in Londrina, BRAZIL


Diane Brown
Johnston, IA

International Maize & Wheat
Improvement Center (CIMMYT) in
Mexico City, MEXICO


Stephen Frese
Marshalltown, IA

Chinese Academy of Agricultural
Sciences (CAAS) in Beijing, CHINA

​​​​​​​Mary Hanley
Cedar Rapids, IA

International Rice Research Institute


Laura Johnson
Upper Arlington, OH                           
The World Vegetable Center
(AVRDC) in Tainan, TAIWAN

​​​​​​​Deepa Joshi
Omaha, NE

Peking University in Beijing, CHINA


Stephen Lauer
Des Moines, IA

The WorldFish Center (ICLARM)  
in Abbassa, EGYPT


Kara Mohs
Winterset, IA

M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF) in Chennai, INDIA


Renagh O'Leary
Davenport, IA

International Potato Center (CIP)
in Lima, PERU


Anne Secor
Fort Dodge, IA

International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE) in Nairobi, KENYA


Courtney Taglauer
Fairfield, IA

China Agricultural University
(CAU) in Beijing, CHINA


William Tiedje
Newton, IA

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) in Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA

© 2021 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.