The World Food Prize Foundation

2000 Borlaug-Ruan Interns

Michael Clark
Lamoni, IA

Plant Sciences Institute - Iowa State University in Ames, IA

Bian Li
Ankeny, IA

International Center for Insect Physiology and Ecology (ICIPE) in Nairobi, KENYA  


Curtis O’Loughlin
Independence, IA
M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation (MSSRF) in Chennai, INDIA

Carolyn Persoon
Elkader, IA

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) in Manila, PHILIPPINES​​​​​​​

Leah Shultz
Charles City, IA

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) in Mexico City, MEXICO​​​​​​​


Michelle Siebke
Urbandale, IA

World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) in Nairobi, KENYA


Anthony Todd
Iowa City, IA

International Potato Center (CIP) in Lima, PERU


Elizabeth Wagner
Centerville, IA

Center For International Forestry Research (CIFOR) in Bogor, INDONESIA


Emily Westergaard
Des Moines, IA

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) in Nairobi, KENYA

© 2021 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.