The World Food Prize Foundation

2010-2019 Laureate Announcement Ceremonies

2010 Laureate Announcement

The 2010 Laureate Announcement was held June 16, 2010 at the U.S. Department of State. David Beckmann and Jo Luck were co-recognized for their landmark achievements in building and leading Bread for the World and Heifer International, respectively, non-governmental organizations that have enlisted the efforts and commitment of everyday citizens throughout the world in the fight to end poverty and hunger in communities around the globe.

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.