The World Food Prize Foundation

2005 Transcripts by Speaker

Dr. Norman E. Borlaug
1970 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
Founder, The World Food Prize
Dr. Howarth Bouis
CGIAR Biofortification
Challenge Program
Dr. William Dietz
Director, Division of Nutrition and Physical Activity
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Hon. Abdoulaye Diop
Ambassador of Mali to the United States
Dr. Robert Fraley
Executive Vice President and CTO
J. Erik Fyrwald
Vice President
DuPont Agriculture and Nutrition
Ms. Boitshepo Giyose
Senior Nutrition Advisor
African Union's New Partnership for Africa's Development
Dr. Modadugu V. Gupta
2005 World Food Prize Laureate
Dr. John Hoddinott
Senior Research Fellow
Food Consumption and Nutrition Division
International Food Policy Research Institute
Hon. Mike Huckabee
State of Arkansas
Dr. Randall Ireson
American Friends Service Committee Nutrition in North Korea
Dr. Isatou Jallow
Executive Director, 
National Nutrition Agency,
The Gambia
Dr. David Ludwig
Director of Obesity Program
Children's Hospital Boston
Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School
Andrew Natsios
U.S. Agency for International Development
Dr. Chris Nelson
Kemin Industries
Dr. Mort Neufville
Vice President
National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges
Dr. Per Pinstrup-Andersen
2001 World Food Prize Laureate
Dr. Pedro Sanchez
Director of Tropical Agriculture
The Earth Institute
Columbia University
2002 World Food Prize Laureate
Dr. Nevin Scrimshaw
1991 World Food Prize Laureate
Louise Sserunjogi
Nutrition Coordinator
Child Health and 
Development Center
University of Makere
Warren Staley
Chairman and CEO
Dr. Patrick Webb
Dean of Academic Affairs
Friedman School of Nutrition, Science and Policy
Tufts University
Dr. Walter Willett
Fredrick John Stare Professor of Epidemiology and Nutrition 
Harvard School of Public Health


© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.