The World Food Prize Foundation

World Food Prize Foundation Laureates and Experts Featured in 2020 Digital Dialogue

04/10/2020

The World Food Prize Foundation (WFPF) announced this week its first virtual series, Digital Dialogue. The series will address critical issues in developing a resilient global food system. The first webinar will focus on the immediate challenges we face globally in the time of COVID-19. 

Future Digital Dialogues will feature WFP Laureates and experts who will address comprehensive components of the system, current and long-term vulnerabilities, and opportunities for the most impactful responses at the global, national and local levels. The series will highlight the challenges of creating resilient food systems that can recover from shocks, provide food and nutrition security, adequate livelihoods and improved environmental outcomes. 

The WFPF will engage global leaders and experts in this series over the coming months, in preparation for robust discussions during the annual Norman E. Borlaug International Symposium, known informally as the Borlaug Dialogue, October 14-16, 2020.

Digital Dialogue #1: Perspectives on Food Systems Resilience in COVID-19

When: Thursday, April 16, 2020

  • 10:00 AM Eastern Time

  • 16:00 PM Central European Time

  • 22:00 PM China Standard Time

Featuring: 

  • Catherine Bertini - Distinguished Fellow, Chicago Council on Global Affairs; 2003 World Food Prize Laureate

  • Shenggen Fan - Professor, China Agricultural University; World Food Prize Foundation Council of Advisors

  • David Nabarro - Special Envoy of WHO Director General on COVID-19; 2018 World Food Prize Laureate

  • Barbara Stinson - President, World Food Prize Foundation

How to Register: Click here to register


For updates on future Digital Dialogues please visit www.worldfoodprize.org/DigitalDialogue

© 2020 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.