The World Food Prize Foundation

2002 Borlaug-Ruan Interns

Emily Averill
Waterloo, IA

World Agroforestry Center (ICRAF) in Nairobi, KENYA

Christiana Brevik
Bettendorf, IA

International Potato Center (CIP) in Lima, PERU

Kristina Glenn
Elkader, IA

The WorldFish Center (ICLARM) in Penang, MALAYSIA

Alexis Harper
Des Moines, IA

Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA) in San José, COSTA RICA

Dana Marshall
Carlisle, IA

Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA) in Port of Spain, TRINIDAD

​​​​​​​Emily Nieman
Delhi, IA

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT) in Mexico City, MEXICO


Adrian Richardson
Creston, IA

Brazilian Corporation of Agricultural Research (EMBRAPA) in Londrina, BRAZIL


Suzanne Sander Carroll, IA

The WorldFish Center (ICLARM) in Penang, MALAYSIA


Jane Shiu
Iowa City, IA

Peking University in Beijing, CHINA


Cathy Staloc
Ottumwa, IA

International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) in Manila, PHILIPPINES


Shawn Thomas
Des Moines, IA

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) in Addis Ababa, ETHIOPIA


Joshua Wennes
Decorah, IA

International Centre for Insect Physiology and Ecology in (ICIPE) in Nairobi, KENYA


Adam Zelsdorf
Davenport, IA

Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS) in Beijing, CHINA

© 2021 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.