The World Food Prize Foundation


THE WORLD FOOD PRIZE sincerely thanks the following donors for supporting the World Food Prize Foundation:

The Governor and The State Legislature of Iowa • Iowa Economic Development Authority 
Corteva Agriscience • John Deere Foundation • John Ruan Foundation Trust
Claudia and Paul Schickler • The Rockefeller Foundation

Bankers Trust • Bayer CropScience • Bravo Greater Des Moines
Elizabeth Ruan Memorial • Iowa Corn Promotion Board and Iowa Corn Growers Association

Kemin Industries • Land O'Lakes • OCP Group • Janis and John Ruan III • Ruan Transportation Management Systems

Margo and Don Blumenthal • Bunge Limited • Cargill • Diamond V • First Citizens Charitable Foundation
Brenda and Bob Haney • Hormel • Hy-Vee, Inc • Intrexon Corporation • Iowa Beef Industry Council
Iowa Farm Bureau Federation and Farm Bureau Financial Services • Iowa Pork Foundation
Iowa Soybean Association • Iowa State University • Jain Irrigation Systems Limited • Kellogg Company • Lindsay Corporation
Meredith Corporation • MidAmerican Energy • Nationwide Agribusiness • Doris and Owen Newlin 
Osmundson Manufacturing Company • Renewable Energy Group • Reynolds & Reynolds, Inc. • Sehgal Family Foundation
Soyfoods Council • Syngenta Corporation Syngenta Foundation • Ted Crosbie Memorial Foundation
The Kroger Co. Foundation • The Mosaic Company • United Soybean Board • USDA Agricultural Research Service
Wallace Genetic Foundation • William C. Knapp Charitable Foundation • World Initiative for Soy in Human Health
W.K. Kellogg Foundation • W.T. and Edna M. Dahl Trust 

Acura of Johnston • Alliant Energy • Archer Daniels Midland Company • Audi Des Moines • Patty and Jim Cownie
DLL • Roswell and Elizabeth Garst Foundation • Heritage Berkshire • Iowa Savings Bank • ITA Group Foundation
Cathann Kress • Sharon and Landis Martin • Kathy and Bruce Maunder • Mercedes-Benz of Des Moines
Merchant Investments, Inc. • Midwest Dairy Council • Cynthia and Robert Milligan • PepsiCo • Rabobank
Linda and Tom Schaefer • Sukup Manufacturing • The Waldinger Corporation
U.S. Dairy Export Council • Secretary Tom Vilsack and Christie Vilsack • Wild Rose Entertainment 

Associated Computer Systems, Ltd • Madeline and Brian Auman • Barbara and Charles Bare • Belin McCormick, P.C.
Boesen The Florist • Harry and Pamela Bass Bookey • Anne and Neil Broderick • Casey's General Store
Jake Christensen and Susan Fitzsimmons • Dr. Abdul Chughtai • CLE Productions • Vonda and George Cummins
Barbara and Ronald Eckoff • Essex Meadows • Dorie and David Fisher • Friendship Force of Greater Des Moines
Rosalie Gallagher • Karen and Bill Hess • Mary Ann and John Hicks • Elizabeth and David Hoak • Devlin Hogans
Iowa Dairy Foods Association • Iowa State Education Association • Iowa State Bank • Todd Jones • Kathleen Stahl Travel
Margaret and Tom Mehl • MMIT Business Solutions Group • May May Ng • Le Chi Nguyen • Tami and Jim Nixson
Jane and Steve Noah • Jeanne and James O'Halloran and O'Halloran Family Foundation • Denise and Larry Oliphant
Gail Pace • Perficut • Le Son and Kenneth Quinn • Donna and Randall Renze • Sheryl and Steve Schellhaass
William Sellner • Ruth and Ralph Smith • The Vernon Company
Emily and Fred Weitz • John Williams • Steven Zumbach

If you are interested in becoming a donor, please contact Mashal Husain at

© 2020 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.