

MUSICAL PRELUDE

Des Moines Symphony Chamber Ensemble

PROCESSION OF LAUREATES AND DIGNITARIES

RECOGNITION OF WORLD FOOD PRIZE GUESTS

Ambassador Kenneth M. Quinn

MUSICAL WELCOME

Maurita Murphy Mead • Juan Tony Guzmán

THE WORLD FOOD PRIZE 20TH ANNIVERSARY TRIBUTE

Jonathan Taylor

"IN ANY LANGUAGE" BY IOWA POET LUCILLE WILSON

State Senator Margaret Tinsman

"THE LAUREATE CALL" WORLD PREMIERE

Composed and Conducted by Ben Allaway

THE CONGRESSIONAL GOLD MEDAL

Senator Tom Harkin

PRESENTATION OF THE BORLAUG MEDALLION

Dr. Gregory Geoffroy • His Excellency Virasakdi Futrakul

IOHN CHRYSTAL AND AHMANSON INTERN AWARDS

Janis Ruan • Michael Gartner

A BRAZILIAN MUSICAL TRIBUTE

Wagner and Walter de Oliveira Caldas

LAUREATE PROCLAMATION

Lt. Governor Sally Pederson

Presentation of the 20th Anniversary World Food Prize

Dr. Norman Borlaug • John Ruan III

"ALL THIS JOY"

Iowa Youth Chorus directed by Kristen Stanton

Dinner will follow the Ceremony in the Capitol Rotunda

